Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

anyone contemplating a winch

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-2013 | 02:37 PM
|
Baja
Default anyone contemplating a winch

HF has a 12000 lb Badlands winch w/ remote for sale for $299.00 you can get a 20% off coupon in just about any auto/truck mag bringing your total cost to only $260.00.
now you may not be able to pull yourself up the side of the grand canyon with it, but off-road mag called it "the best deal in winching" and that was at the regular price of $500.00.
not an ad, just in case someone else was looking.

Old 07-30-2013 | 02:52 PM
Super Moderator

yeah, that price makes it a tempting prospect. there seems to be so many bad vs. good reviews, its a crap shoot. my 9yr old warn just bit it and I have been shopping. and really at that price i have been tempted to buy 2 and just have 1 for back up. i have also read that warranty through hf is a pita, but i have no firsthand knowledge either way.
thanks for the heads up on the sale

Old 07-30-2013 | 06:08 PM
Rock Crawling

I don't know first hand, but you may want to buy two... i hear they break... and that is not a component I want to break... unless you are a jeep and only have it for show.

Old 07-30-2013 | 07:18 PM
Recovery Vehicle

Most of the time the discount coupons they have will not qualify for the winch. If you purchase the extended warranty with HF, they never have given me any issues when returning the product. They just hand me a new one.

HF tools are not high quality thus the price. If it is a tool your only going to use just once or twice then it is a good option. If your a professional then these tools are not for you. Just my 2cents worth.

Old 07-30-2013 | 11:23 PM
Drifting