Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Bone heads at AB sent me the wrong part AGAIN!

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2014, 05:30 PM
TReK
Received 86 Likes on 59 Posts
Angry Bone heads at AB sent me the wrong part AGAIN!

Got my hopes up for nothing. Yet again Ab sends me the wrong dam part and now I have to wait another couple days to get an inspection sticker! Last time they sent me the wrong brake booster servo. The one that I pulled from my D2 was well. .... fat and big and the one they sent me resembled a slim line brake booster! Second time in less than a year for the same customer, same truck. This time they sent me a P38 center muffler. Ive been ordering **** from both RN and AB for a couple years now and I have an account with both and my 04 D2 is in both their systems so I cant see how or why they would confuse my truck with anything else and send me the wrong dam parts. Worst still is the P38 muffler cost more than the D2 muffler and it came in a partially damaged package. Whoever taped up the box did a ****ty job to. Bull****!

Name:  IMAG0763_zps9d918b28.jpg
Views: 136
Size:  68.0 KB

Name:  IMAG0765_zps027ba08b.jpg
Views: 95
Size:  65.2 KB

Name:  IMAG0766_zps4fcd0af3.jpg
Views: 125
Size:  53.0 KB

Name:  IMAG0767_zps0befbe59.jpg
Views: 92
Size:  81.3 KB

Looks nothing like the one on my truck:

Name:  IMAG0768_zps35e9fbdd.jpg
Views: 141
Size:  68.3 KB

Name:  IMAG0769_zpsad6f7bcc.jpg
Views: 120
Size:  63.8 KB

Old 05-20-2014, 06:16 PM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Those bastards! lol.

Old 05-20-2014, 06:27 PM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 15 Likes on 13 Posts

I feel your pain. There's nothing worse then waiting on a part to put your truck back on the road.