Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

center caps

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2008, 02:29 AM
7th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default center caps

i have looked many times (since im a newbie i probably dont know the best places to go) but i need center caps for my 99 discovery series2 i have the eighteen inch wheels. ummm i came across them once on ebay but they were used and i dont really trust those types of things used. any help is appreciated! thanks

Old 03-02-2008, 07:51 AM
Team Owner
Received 95 Likes on 72 Posts
Default RE: center caps

www.atlanticbritish.com
These guys have anything and everything for your trk.

Old 03-02-2008, 09:01 AM
Administrator
Received 99 Likes on 81 Posts

Make sure to use a small amount of clear silicone glue when reattaching the caps, otherwise you stand a chance of loosing them again.

Old 03-03-2008, 11:06 AM
Three Wheeling
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Speaking of which, I already lost one of them that came on the 16" lighting wheels I just got. I traded a guy for my old 18's and got these 16's. I then went and had new tires installed. A couple days later I notice one of the caps is missing. I know it was on there when I did the swap. I can see that the cap, and some of the other remaining wheels are/were held on with some kind of adhesive.

Is this normal? Do they not clip on mechanically?

I'm not sure if the shop knocked them off to get them on the balance machine, and didn't secure them properly, or what.

Old 03-03-2008, 11:15 AM
Administrator
Received 99 Likes on 81 Posts

When ever I go to the tire store and the wheels come off, I take the caps and later I glues them on with a little silicone glue, otherwise you'll loose them and at about $18 a piece, don't need to loose any.

Old 03-03-2008, 11:45 AM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 52 Likes on 43 Posts