Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Center Console Back in - now no Cigar lighter no Heated Seats?

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2013, 07:31 PM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
Default Center Console Back in - now no Cigar lighter no Heated Seats?

I am not the best at wiring diagrams in regard to what all the symbols mean exactly, so be easy on me as I am still learning in this area. Does anything jump out at you that may be in common between the two in regard to fuse or relay? I double checked the connections, and they seem good, so not sure where to look next.

Old 05-31-2013, 09:09 PM
Super Moderator
Received 83 Likes on 80 Posts

Auxillary circuits relay runs them both, it switches power from fuse link 7 under hood to run them, and there is also a common ground point c0018, but that is a ground header under the A post (driver side kick panel). Check the fuse link, it bolts in.

Fuse 26 under dash must be good for relay to pull in.

Attached Files
File Type: pdf
d2 c0018.pdf (504.9 KB, 119 views)
Old 06-01-2013, 12:17 PM
Winching
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Every time I did any work on my center console/CDL the fuse would blow for those two things. As SB mentioned, fuse on the drivers side kick panel. I believe it's a 30.

Old 06-01-2013, 10:39 PM
Recovery Vehicle

Thanks guys. I can check fuses and links, but did not see anything that clearly stated the lighter. I did see the relays for the seats, but was trying to figure out what they had in common. I will take a look tomorrow.

Old 06-01-2013, 10:54 PM
Super Moderator

Probably won't say it on fuse panel or box lid. But the diagrams are pretty clear. Just pretend they are an old road map, follow the line from one place to another.

Sorry, but the Yellow Jacket civil engineers got there first and decided that roads would have old gold and white right down the middle... even in Blacksburg.

Old 08-05-2013, 12:03 AM
Recovery Vehicle