Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First ever Land Rover

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2012, 08:49 PM
Overlanding
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First ever Land Rover

Hi everyone,

I just bought my first ever Land Rover and will be picking it up tomorrow. I'm super jacked to get it. (Still waiting to get my dream car, a Range Rover - so I went with the next best thing.) I stumbled along this forum and thought it wouldn't be a bad idea to sign up. I'm pretty new to the Land Rover vehicles so please take it easy on me - I'm def. a noob. I also have a caddy cts, but wanted to get an suv for our often weekend trips up north. I was wondering if you guys had any tips or anything that I should watch out for or what I should keep an eye on. Here are the details below and please let me know if you think I paid the right price for it and whatnot. Also, does BMW still own Land Rover?

Land Rover Discovery II HSE7
72,000 miles
Leather interior, fully loaded (power, heated seats)
Heat/AC rear ceiling
Grill guard
Running boards
Backup censors
2 moon roofs
3rd row seating - 2 seats fold up or down
Tow Package
In very good shape - just has a few minor scratches on the outside.
They were asking $12,999 and I paid 11,700.

Any thoughts/advice are definitely welcome. I've read these babys are known to last for 200,000 if taken care of. I know the repairs and gas are going to be pretty expensive, but worth it. I really hope this thing doesn't need any major repairs for while.

I have some pics posted below as well.

Sorry for the long post and thanks for reading it. I look forward to reading everyone's responses!

Kyle

Last edited by PackAttack12; 04-22-2012 at 09:26 PM.
Old 04-22-2012, 09:01 PM
Super Moderator
Received 83 Likes on 80 Posts

Nope, LR is part of TaTa Motors from India.

You'll be wanting the full download of factory shop and owner manuals, called the RAVE, link below.