Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Headlight and foglight recommendations?

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2013, 10:47 AM
Rock Crawling
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Headlight and foglight recommendations?

Looking for a brigther, whiter alternative to factory replacements. I'm a novice at the replacement light game. Can someone recommend an effective option?

Thanks.

Old 11-06-2013, 12:40 PM
Winching
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Other than going to HIDs, these are probably the brightest you can get.

Amazon.com: Sylvania 9003/HB2/H4 SZ SilverStar zXe High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb (Low/High Beam), (Pack of 2): Automotive Amazon.com: Sylvania 9003/HB2/H4 SZ SilverStar zXe High Performance Halogen Headlight Bulb (Low/High Beam), (Pack of 2): Automotive

I just put a set on my other car, and they are noticeably brighter than stock. However, there is a tradeoff as many will tell you, these do not last long. (Sylvania says they should last about a year). And they are expensive.

Old 11-06-2013, 04:38 PM
Rock Crawling

This may be a silly question, but for the 03/04 discos, is the smaller inset light for a separate high beam bulb? When I bought the truck, it was missing those bulbs, so the high beams don't work. If that's the case, I assume I would get a different bulb than the ones linked by James b/c I wouldn't want/need high and low beam capabilities in a single bulb. Right?

Old 11-06-2013, 04:39 PM
Rock Crawling

And while we're on the subject, is there a recommended foglight replacement? Previous owner installed some really bad LED bulb's that you can't even tell are on when the headlights are on.

Old 11-06-2013, 05:18 PM
Winching
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by Bryan H