Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

heater core

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2011, 04:28 AM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default heater core

i am a total newb. i am also able to follow instructions. i did download the manual. coolant is spraying on my windshield. it's the heater core or heater matrix,(wtf?) someone please get me started in the right direction. i already did a water pump and a thermostat.

Old 05-01-2011, 08:03 AM
Winching
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by montana968
coolant is spraying on my windshield. it's the heater core or heater matrix,(wtf?) someone please get me started in the right direction.
If you've diagnosed a heater core, and already downloaded Rave, the right direction is pretty obvious: remove the old heater core and have it repaired or replace it with a new one.

You can't be actually asking that question (I hope), so how about asking specifically what you want to know?

Old 05-01-2011, 08:42 AM
Administrator
Received 99 Likes on 81 Posts

Which side of the w/s is the coolant spraying on? If it is the inside, stop driving it ASAP cause you will shut down a lot of your electrical and have a huge $ expense.
How mechanic are you?

Old 05-02-2011, 02:14 AM
Drifting

i wanted to know where to start. that is all. the coolant is spraying all over the windshield not one particular place. i have 1 year welding, 2 years auto, and 1 year mechanical engineering. 3 years in auto shops. I can and will listen to instructions, but don't insult me from 2 states away, don't be a keyboard tough guy. I have looked at many manuals over the year and the, "rave" is the worst one ever.

Old 05-02-2011, 09:46 AM
Winching
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by montana968
I have looked at many manuals over the year and the, "rave" is the worst one ever.
If you think Rave is the worst, you haven't looked at many manuals.