Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help from Those Who Have Done A/C Blower Fix

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2013, 12:58 PM
Rock Crawling
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help from Those Who Have Done A/C Blower Fix

For those of you who bypassed the interior fuse panel by using an inline fuse for the A/C blower, did you use the same power supply wire (brown w/ pink) to supply BOTH the front and rear A/C inline fuses that you added? (so this question only applies to Discos with rear air)

Thanks,
Bryan

Old 05-17-2013, 11:13 AM
Rock Crawling
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Update.... I studied this more and decided the answer to my question is yes. I tried the bypass last night, and nada. Fans still don't work. Then I checked the power wire coming from the underhood fuse box, and guess what, it has no voltage. Fuselink 4 is good, but the connector directly next to it with the power supply wire (brown/pink) running to the interior fuse block is dead. Guess I'll figure a way to jumper the cold side of Fuselink 4 to the brown/pink wire in the connector and see if that works (or just fix the bad connection if I can find where it's happening).

So, my bypass probably wasn't needed, but at least that will eliminate a potential problem in the future.

Last edited by Bryan H; 05-17-2013 at 11:15 AM.
Old 06-08-2013, 01:35 PM
Winching
Received 22 Likes on 15 Posts