Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How strong is the TF HD front bumper?

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2014, 08:21 PM
TReK
Received 86 Likes on 59 Posts
Default How strong is the TF HD front bumper?

TF009 - Discovery 2 winch bumper

I've been eyeballing this HD bumper for a couple months now, partly because of the price and primarily because its the cleanest looking HD front bumper Ive ever seen for the Disco 2 models. But in a recent disucussion with a friend, he argued that the TF bumper is hardly much stronger than a stock D2 bumper! I think he also said something about how the TF bumper is basically just a bunch of thin plates of metal welded together. Is this true?

Old 10-03-2014, 05:56 AM
Baja
Received 317 Likes on 311 Posts

he argued that the TF bumper is hardly much stronger than a stock D2 bumper!
does your friend own a TF bumper, Nooo

well he is wrong, having gone threw a stock bumper the first winter and having a TF for the last couple; there is a world of difference.
it also does not add the weight that the big bumper with bull bars do.

and by the way just about every bumper is made up of bunch small pieces wielded together,
no one stamps a bumper out of one piece.

Last edited by drowssap; 10-03-2014 at 06:49 AM.
Old 10-03-2014, 06:43 AM
Three Wheeling
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Th TF bumper is plenty strong. The fit is tight and clean and the finish is durable. No offense but your friend clearly has never seen the bumper and doesn't know what he is talking about.

Old 10-03-2014, 07:41 AM
TReK
Received 86 Likes on 59 Posts

Originally Posted by drowssap
he argued that the TF bumper is hardly much stronger than a stock D2 bumper!
does your friend own a TF bumper, Nooo

well he is wrong, having gone threw a stock bumper the first winter and having a TF for the last couple; there is a world of difference.
it also does not add the weight that the big bumper with bull bars do.