Land Rover Forums - Land Rover Enthusiast Forum

Land Rover Forums - Land Rover Enthusiast Forum (https://landroverforums.com/forum/)
-   Discovery II (https://landroverforums.com/forum/discovery-ii-18/)
-   -   Just bought a disco 2, doing a head gasket job, etc (https://landroverforums.com/forum/discovery-ii-18/just-bought-disco-2-doing-head-gasket-job-etc-76130/)

adamwest21 10-22-2015 07:04 PM

Just bought a disco 2, doing a head gasket job, etc

1 Attachment(s)
Just got this 2000 discovery II and found a coolant leak on driver side head. I work at a dealer and we started the process! My repair order is up to $1500 so far and the job goes on! I'll post updates and pics if anyone is interested and or tackling a similar job. Obviously been done numerous times before on here. Any help or tips are appreciated! Thanks gang and it's nice to be one of you, despite the $$.

adamwest21 10-22-2015 07:06 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Sorry about pics, I'm new at this...

adamwest21 10-22-2015 07:09 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Not sure why I can't load mult pics?

adamwest21 10-22-2015 07:12 PM

Tomorrow I'll post the cylinder heads after I get them back from the machine shop. One of them had a valve that was not seated apparently and was pushed too far down for correct sleeve positioning? Whatever that means. But not warped so that's good.

Wilson7287 10-22-2015 08:06 PM

Originally Posted by adamwest21 (Post 539740)
Tomorrow I'll post the cylinder heads after I get them back from the machine shop. One of them had a valve that was not seated apparently and was pushed too far down for correct sleeve positioning? Whatever that means. But not warped so that's good.