Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking for any after market parts 00 disco 2

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2016, 02:49 AM
1st Gear
Location: Tahoma Ca, (East Rubicon Trail head is LITERALLY in my backyard)
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for any after market parts 00 disco 2

hey all, so i recently had my crawler stolen,trailer n all! a friend of mine sold me a 2000 Discovery 2 for $350, i live in Lake Tahoe on the west shore, and the East trail head of the Rubicon in literally in my backyard, ive been guiding on the rubicon and the rim trail for 21 years and the only vehicle that i have never ever had to pull out,pull up or down,flip back over, or had to work on on the trail has been Rovers!! so with a broken heart from having my $75k crawler and Guide vehicle stolen, im building this discovery 2 and have to have it ready by the time the trail opens............id say mid may at the latest, i am a fabricator, and automotive mathematician(meaning i can blue print you anything from cages,to full crawlers,desert racers,sand rails, anything at all,and build it) im new to rovers, this one i have has solid axles,allwheel drive,low range,is an auto trans, V8, it has every single option that was offered, i am looking for anything off-road for it at a reasonable price, before i start fabricating, i have money,or if your in need of someone with my skill set we can do that too, so if ya got off road parts,mainly lift kit, or any long travel stuff you wanna sell, please hit me back

on a side note, its pretty cool to have a forum like this that is dedicated strictly to rovers!!

Old 02-22-2016, 07:58 AM
Baja
Received 317 Likes on 311 Posts

welcome

Old 02-22-2016, 09:08 AM
Camel Trophy
Received 971 Likes on 646 Posts