Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

May be a dumb question? Fuel tank capacity?

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2013, 08:04 PM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default May be a dumb question? Fuel tank capacity?

I have an 04 disco II the Rave says that its fuel tank capacity is 95 liters that would equal 25 US gallons but I have yet to be able to get anything more than 20 gals in her on empty. Im trying to get my ultra gauge set up properly, what is the tank size? will the OBDII automatically set the right tank size? Newbie here looking for some guidance.
Gracias!

Old 03-07-2013, 08:57 PM
Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts

25 gallons is correct.

Old 03-07-2013, 09:07 PM
Team Owner
Received 95 Likes on 72 Posts

Thats bone dry though, so the only way you'll fit 25 gals in is if you run out.
When my low fuel light comes on I have about 5 gal left.

Old 03-08-2013, 10:15 AM
Pro Wrench
Received 31 Likes on 19 Posts

Originally Posted by 1danger1
I have an 04 disco II the Rave says that its fuel tank capacity is 95 liters that would equal 25 US gallons but I have yet to be able to get anything more than 20 gals in her on empty. Im trying to get my ultra gauge set up properly, what is the tank size? will the OBDII automatically set the right tank size? Newbie here looking for some guidance.
Gracias!
Unfortunately, the UltraGauge will not read the Fuel Gauge. The Rover does not send that info. At least not that I've been able to do.

Old 03-08-2013, 10:34 AM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts

Originally Posted by Spike555
When my low fuel light comes on I have about 5 gal left.
Wow, its that much?

On a normal car the light hits at about 2 gal.

Old 03-08-2013, 10:51 AM
Rock Crawling
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by pinkytoe69
Wow, its that much?

On a normal car the light hits at about 2 gal.
A normal car also has 2x the MPGs so it works out.

Old 03-08-2013, 11:47 AM
Drifting