Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New User of a Used 2000 Disco 2 / First Timer

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2009, 01:17 AM
4wd Low
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New User of a Used 2000 Disco 2 / First Timer

Hello. Always wanted one, now I got one, now what do I do??

I have a couple questions about my new best friend/worst nightmare.

1) When I park and turn the car off, the back of the car goes down. After reading a post or two hear, I'm guessing it's a self leveling suspension airbag/bladder problem. (I wish I studied up more on the leveling system before I bought this car!). Should I get new bags? Where? or go to springs? Where? How much installed? The compressor (I'm guessing behind dash in engine) is starting to make some noise when I start up ("rrrrrrr chug rrrr") and stops when the car is fully lifted.

2) the old key question. Have one key "fob" and would like to get another. Dealer the ONLY way? If so, and it's going to cost $500! I'll skip that and hope I can just get a copy?

anyone know a good mechanic in the seattle (or eastside) WA?

Thanks!
Great Site.

Last edited by butterworks; 04-17-2009 at 01:19 AM. Reason: spelling
Old 04-17-2009, 07:18 AM
Recovery Vehicle
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by butterworks
Hello. Always wanted one, now I got one, now what do I do??

I have a couple questions about my new best friend/worst nightmare.

1) When I park and turn the car off, the back of the car goes down. After reading a post or two hear, I'm guessing it's a self leveling suspension airbag/bladder problem. (I wish I studied up more on the leveling system before I bought this car!). Should I get new bags? Where? or go to springs? Where? How much installed? The compressor (I'm guessing behind dash in engine) is starting to make some noise when I start up ("rrrrrrr chug rrrr") and stops when the car is fully lifted.