Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Silla Radiator question

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2012, 06:28 PM
8th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Silla Radiator question

I am looking at buying a Silla Radiator but I know my 03 has secondary air and I don't know if theirs will work. They said it has a plug on the side for draining but it looks just like the secondary air sensor spot. Does anyone know if they will work or just get another brand? Here is the one I was looking at

SillaAuto.com - Lookup

Old 08-03-2012, 08:15 PM
Team Owner
Received 95 Likes on 72 Posts

I deliver lots of their radiators and never pick any up. (I'm a FedEx driver)
Secondary Air Injection has nothing to do with the radiator.
It is a emissions device.
How much do they want for a radiator?

http://www.roverparts.com/Parts/PCC000710.cfm

Old 08-03-2012, 08:39 PM
8th Gear

Sorry but not trying to be rude, I know for a fact that the radiator does need to be setup for Secondary air for a sensor on the radiator. Even the one you gave the link to is setup for secondary but at least they post it on their site.The price is $160 shipped.

Last edited by Jed_Kent; 08-03-2012 at 08:46 PM.
Old 08-03-2012, 09:44 PM
Team Owner

No worries mate.
We're adults, be rude if you need to be.
How does the SAI plug into the radiator?
I dont know thats why I ask.
Are you sure its for the SAI and not for the trans oil temp sensor?

Old 08-03-2012, 09:46 PM
Team Owner

I dont see any connectors for the SAI on either radiator, can you point them out to me?

Here is a list of all the SAI parts, none of them say they go to the radiator.
http://www.roverparts.com/Nxt/search...very+Series+II

I'm just trying to understand how the SAI connects to the radiator, its just a air pump for the exhaust.
Help me out bro.

Last edited by Spike555; 08-03-2012 at 09:49 PM.
Old 08-03-2012, 10:56 PM
8th Gear

Check here,