Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sunroofs and rails...

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2010, 08:15 PM
Team Owner
Received 95 Likes on 72 Posts
Default Sunroofs and rails...

Ok, I need to know if all Discovery's came with roof rails or just the ones with sunroofs.
This goes for both DI's and DII's.
So what does your truck have?

Old 03-13-2010, 08:50 PM
Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts

all came with rails

Old 03-13-2010, 09:27 PM
Team Owner

Thank you, thats what I needed to know.

Old 03-14-2010, 08:34 AM
Mudding
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

As far as I know, the DI and DII sunroof assemblies are interchangeable.

Old 03-14-2010, 10:09 AM
AAP
Drifting
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'm no expert, but I'm not so sure that they all came with roof rails. When I bought mine, my brother asked if it had them, and I said, yes, they all do. He said he had seen some without. I figured someone had just removed them. Then, I recently saw a diagram (maybe in the Rave manual?) which shows possible roof configurations, and there was a version without roof rails. I'll see if I can dig it up again.

Old 03-14-2010, 10:12 AM
Team Owner

I needed to know for the roof rack.
If the truck it is on does not have sunroofs and no rails then it wont fit onto my truck.
But since all Disco's have the rails then it does not matter.
If it is a low profile rack and I cant use the sun roofs so what, I never open them anyway.
But I needed to know because of the roof rails.

Thanks for every ones help.

Old 03-14-2010, 10:33 AM
Team Owner

Originally Posted by AAP