Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Vacuum lines

Search this Thread

Old 08-07-2009, 09:28 PM
Three Wheeling
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Vacuum lines

Getting po171 & po174. I want to check all my vacuum lines before buying MAF and O2 sensors. Does anyone know of a picture or diagram of the vacuum lines or can describe them to me? I'm new to the disco so I don't want miss anything. Thanks all.

Old 08-08-2009, 08:23 AM
Administrator
Received 100 Likes on 82 Posts

There really isn't one. How dirty is your air filter, how often do you change it and is it paper or a K&N????

Old 08-08-2009, 11:04 PM
Three Wheeling
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hi Mike. Been reading a lot of your posts. I feel pretty honored that you and the others have seen fit to help me out. Thank you.

I am a newbie. First Rover ever - bought a little over a month ago. 01 with 100K. Within 200 miles I realized I bought one with a headgasket issue. So, even though it was rookie not to have it probably checked out, I am not regretting it now that that costly nightmare is over. I freakin love this vehicle.

But the bad, strait out of the gate experience has me paranoid as all get out. I am working my way through your 60K/used maintainance list as fast as I can but the $2300 headgasket/alternator/battery/tune-up ect stuff has made it impossible to do everything on the list this week.