General Range Rover Discussion - Archived Archived threads for all Range Rover discussions.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking for Advice on purchasing 2004 RR

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2008, 11:28 PM
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for Advice on purchasing 2004 RR

Hello,
I'm a bit new to Range Rovers but was presented an opportunity to purchase a 2004 Range Rover HSE with what I consider high mileage of 145k (kilometers, i'm in canada)
The vehicle has been maintained well at the dealership it was purchased, and the 2nd owner put new rubber on and 20's with the supercharged rims and a running boards etc.

I'm haggling a bit on the price but it will be around $31-33 (canadian)

my concern is the mileage, i've never had a car or truck with more than 75k on it. So I thought I would ask around if I should be concerned and what you guys thought if it was a fair price. I've been searching though canada and the prices vary so much. I felt a bit better when I heard it was a BMW engine as i have many friends with a similar engine with 200k or more with minor issues.

I welcome as much feedback as possible as I have to let him know by Tuesday.

Thanks again.

Blake.

Old 02-17-2008, 10:59 PM
Drifting
Default RE: Looking for Advice on purchasing 2004 RR

Hi Blake,

Based on my conversions of kms to miles and Canadian dollars to US dollars, I would say that you are not getting a good deal from this person that wants you to make a commitment w/ them byTuesday. My first advice ...never get cornered into buying a vehicle in a short amount time, especially one that you know very little about. That can be dangerous and very expensive. My advice would be to spend some time on this site and read what the owners are posting about their Range Rovers. You will then be able to make an informed decision on whether or notto buy one of these vehicles.