General Tech Help Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Just purchased my first land rover! tons of trouble codes though :(

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2017, 01:43 PM
Drifting
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Just purchased my first land rover! tons of trouble codes though :(

Very new to the big car world. Ive driven minis and hondas for the longest time and i finally upgraded to a nice big car. everyone tried to talk me out of the land rover because they are known for having tons of trouble but i said screw them im an awesome mechanic i can fix anything. so here are all my codes right now. i just need to know where to start and if anyone has any tips from doing any of these fixes before. thank you so much!

its a 2000 land rover discovery

it runs fine. a little shaky at lower speeds but thats about it

P0130 - Lambda sensor upstream catalyst bank 1 Drive cycle C:Signal implausible.

P0172 - Additive adaptive mixture correction TRA bank 1 Drive cycle B:Signal out of range - below minimum.

P0175 - Mixture adaption factor FRA bank 2 Drive cycle C:Signal out of range - below minimum.

P0208 - Fuel Injector fault - cylinder 8 Drive cycle A:Signal missing.

P0300 - Emission relevant misfire multiple cylinders Drive cycle C:Signal out of range - above maximum.

P0303 - Catalyst damaging misfire cyl 3 Drive cycle C:Signal out of range - above maximum.

P0305 - Catalyst damaging misfire cyl 5 Drive cycle C:Signal out of range - above maximum.

P0307 - Emission relevant misfire cyl 7 Drive cycle C:Signal out of range - above maximum.

P0308 - Catalyst damaging misfire cyl 8 Drive cycle C:Signal out of range - above maximum.

P0446 - Purge canister vent valve functionality fault Drive cycle C:Signal out of range - below minimum.

P0453 - Fuel tank pressure sensor fault Drive cycle C:Signal out of range - above maximum.

P1129 - Upstream oxygen sensors connected incorrectly (swapped) Drive cycle C:Signal implausible.