LR3 Talk about the Land Rover LR3 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Buying used LR3, any advice??

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2008, 01:51 AM
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying used LR3, any advice??

Hello Everyone I am new to the forum and this site. It is great to talk with people though. I am a drummer and play at lots of places around town. I also love the look and the ride of the Land Rover LR3 having driven one last week. I have been to the dealer which is only a few miles from my house and they seem nice. My two choices would either have to be a Silver 05' LR3 with 77,000 miles used or a Black 06' LR3 with 36,000 miles, I have read some bad things about the recalls on here and the reliability but what should I do???????!!!!!!!!! Thank you all. Any info or thoughts would help.

Old 10-07-2008, 07:25 AM
4wd Low
Default RE: Buying used LR3, any advice??

i would look further than those two vehicles. I researched heavy for a long time before we purchases our 05 LR3.

If you get an 05 make sure the owner took it in for all of the updates and it has been serviced regularly. The warranty covers a lot of little things so having it has been a big plus for me since I am extremly picky.

Old 10-07-2008, 01:25 PM
Winching
Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts