LR3 Talk about the Land Rover LR3 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to Land Rovers and the one I have wont move

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2018, 06:05 PM
Drifting
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Land Rovers and the one I have wont move

Alright, I am new to Land Rovers. While browsing an auction sight I saw a 2006 LR3 SE V6 that looked nice. I did not read any description and just placed a $100 bid above where it was currently at. Well, I now have me a 2006 LR3 SE V6. I received it this evening, and on the windshield it says "air bags, drive shaft, axle?" It wont go in to gear. I am thinking transmission. When I try to put it in drive it makes a sound but nothing is engaging. The engine starts and runs great. It just wont engage. Does anybody have a starting point? Thanks in advance.

Old 10-30-2018, 06:35 PM
Super Moderator
Received 1,465 Likes on 1,196 Posts

Check to make sure i has driveshafts or axles. it could also be a dead transfer case

When you move the shifter on the instrument cluster does the it change from park reverse drive etc? Any warning lights on or messages?

Last edited by ArmyRover; 10-30-2018 at 06:37 PM.
Old 10-30-2018, 07:05 PM
Drifting

Originally Posted by ArmyRover
Check to make sure i has driveshafts or axles. it could also be a dead transfer case

When you move the shifter on the instrument cluster does the it change from park reverse drive etc? Any warning lights on or messages?

yes it shows shows up on the display when I move through gears. The error message on the display says “transmission fault Limited gears available”. The Hi Lo lights by the shifter are blinking.

Old 10-30-2018, 07:11 PM
Super Moderator

the hi low lights is the transfer case range switch. Don't suppose you have a gap tool or similar? We need pull codes to see what the system is telling us

Old 10-30-2018, 07:12 PM
Drifting

Hi Lo lights blink

Display states “transmission fault limitid gears available”.

Old 10-30-2018, 07:15 PM
Drifting