LR3 Talk about the Land Rover LR3 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Yes another EAS thread

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2019, 09:32 AM
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Yes another EAS thread

I'm new to the Landrover world, with a 2007 LR3 2.7D.
When purchased, it had a EAS fault with a rear suspension sensor, which I then replaced.
I purchased the IID gap BT device and calibrated the suspension, 466 mm front and 485 mm rear.
The faults are gone and all seems fine until I move the suspension switch. When I push it forward, the dash reads extended suspension mode, vehicles rises etc etc.
When I push it rearwards, the dash reads normal suspension mode.

BUT the up arrow on the button illuminates and immediately reverts to showing extended mode and starts rising the vehicle again, the cycle continues over and over whenever I try to go down to "normal" mode.

The solution of sorts is take it for a drive. The dash then shows suspension fault, 30 mph etc etc.
I stop the vehicle and restart the engine and the suspension fault goes away and the suspension switch indicator stays in the middle and it drives away with no more faults until the suspension switch is operated again.

Any ideas or am I doing something dumb as I am a Landrover novice.
Thanks

Old 08-16-2019, 11:32 AM
Camel Trophy
Received 776 Likes on 650 Posts

You may have a clogged dryer on the compressor or faulty exhaust port on the compressor. Usually the system expects the vehicle to lower at some specified rate when venting down. If it detects that there is something preventing lowering or lowering too slow it assumes you are hung up on something and this is the only time you enter extended mode (you can not enter extended manually with the switch, only off-road height). So when it does lower, how fast does it seem? It should drop from off-road to normal within 2 seconds.

The following users liked this post:
Zimmer (08-16-2019)
Old 08-16-2019, 03:03 PM
4th Gear