Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Important Information for New LR Buyers

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2024, 06:32 AM
8th Gear
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Important Information for New LR Buyers

I can't speak toward any other Land Rover models, but there needs to be a list of must have items to purchase if you're a new LR 5 buyer. I'm completely new to these vehicles and have only owned mine for a month, but I've learned you need a good diagnostic tool and a good battery charger/reconditioner.

Just a thought.

The following users liked this post:
ar077 (05-10-2024)
Old 05-08-2024, 10:38 AM
Mudding
Received 70 Likes on 41 Posts

Originally Posted by C.J.
I can't speak toward any other Land Rover models, but there needs to be a list of must have items to purchase if you're a new LR 5 buyer. I'm completely new to these vehicles and have only owned mine for a month, but I've learned you need a good diagnostic tool and a good battery charger/reconditioner.

Just a thought.
I think that goes for any Land Rovers, regardless of the model. You definitely need a good diagnostic tool. I've never had any issues with my batteries unless I let it sit. I try to make it a point to drive them. You must also have the desire and ability to do some maintenance and wrench turning yourself if you want to be a Land Rover owner, unless you have deep pockets. This Forum is an invaluable resource. I've researched and found/resolved every issue I've ever had on this Forum. If it's happened it's in here. I'm on my 4th Land Rover and have been on here I think since 2006. I couldn't find my previous login when I had my Range Rover, so I created a new login. Land Rover will definitely turn you into a mechanic. Best of luck to you and enjoy the ride.

ar077 (05-10-2024)
Old 05-08-2024, 11:02 AM
8th Gear
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by soarvet