New Member Introduction Are you new to Land Rover Forums? WELCOME! Tell us about yourself! (This section is not for technical questions)

Not a new member but I have something new to share

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2013, 12:35 PM
Three Wheeling
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Not a new member but I have something new to share

Hello all,

I have been on this forum for about a year under a different name which I still use for discussion regarding my own personal daily driver, a 2004 DII. I created this new account to represent something new I am trying. This forum account is to represent my new venture "Cleveland Classic Rovers"

I am an airline pilot for my day job which allows me to fly overseas to the UK frequently. I have always been somewhat jealous of UK folks easy access to older series trucks and the Defender vehicles, especially the great diesel engines offered overseas. I am at the end of a several month long project to bring in several land Rover 90s in from the UK. I was able to personally inspect each vehicle so I could ensure each was the best of the type that I could find.

My goal with Cleveland Classic Rovers is to support the US based Rover community and get more of the Older Series, Land Rover 90 & 110, and Defender vehicles to the states where they can be enjoyed by fellow Rover enthusiasts. I am able to take specific requests for vehicles to import, or even work with a buyer to have a completely custom Rover built to specification. I also will have several Land Rovers available in the states at any given time.

I don't want to write a post in the sales section just yet, I would appreciate it if one of the moderators could contact me and let me know how I can do so without violating any forum guidelines. I just wanted to say hello to the forum and offer my assistence to anyone interested in importing a classic Land Rover from the UK.

Regards,
Mike

Old 01-29-2013, 07:52 PM
Super Moderator
Received 82 Likes on 79 Posts