Discovery I Talk about the Land Rover Discovery Series I within.

Temp gauge?????

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2012, 09:54 PM
Three Wheeling
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Temp gauge?????

As I am new to this world. I ahve read that heat is the DEATH of these engines being they are aluminum. OK , so which temp gauge is the best and is moderately easy to install?
I already love my disco more than I will admit to my wife , since it is just a "project" car for the summer. ( I have already sold my other car , she does not know it yet, the guy is coming to get it tomorrow while DW and the kids are at the pool) LOL.

I just have to make sure it runs like a champ or my a$$ is in the dog house.

I will be doing several things in the near future, and will be soliciting many volumes of advice from the sages on this site.

Phillip

'96 Disco 158000

Old 06-25-2012, 09:59 PM
Winching
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Get the ultra gauge! It plugs into your OBDII port and monitors up to 80 different things. Its only $69.99 too! It clears error codes as well.

Old 06-25-2012, 10:03 PM
Team Owner
Received 95 Likes on 72 Posts

X1000 on the Ultra-Gauge.
I've had mine for 9? months now and still love it.

Old 06-25-2012, 10:43 PM
Rock Crawling
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

After LOSING an engine to heat in my P38 NOTHING goes anyplace without the Ultra Gauge em.

Old 06-26-2012, 05:22 AM
Super Moderator
Received 82 Likes on 79 Posts