Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Prospective Buyer

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2007, 02:56 PM
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Prospective Buyer

Hi All,

As the subject, I am thinking of purchasing my first Land Rover and in particular a Disco. My head says no as I have heard and read about so many reliability issues, but I just love the look of them and nothing else does it for me which has 7 seats!!

I've got about 11k to spend, but am wondering whether to buy something relatively older and keep a bit of spare cash back in case of any costly mechanical failures......

Is there anything I should particularly look out for on the Y plate onwards, bearing in mind I am no mechanic. Was there any particular year or edition I should steer well clear of? Deffo gonna geta Diesel TD5 and apart from the trim levels (am I right in saying its XS, GS and ES being top model)?

Just looking for some general advice really - got a 2001 Pug 406 HDI at the moment and have had absolutely no problems with it at all which is why even though I really want a Disco I still have this feeling deep down on whether its the right thing to do.

Cheers for any help/advice....oh and can anyone recommend any good dealers (not specifically Land Rover direct) dealers in South Wales/South West region

Old 05-10-2007, 03:32 PM
TReK
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Prospective Buyer