Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

seems like the d1 is more reliable than the d2

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2008, 03:10 PM
Three Wheeling
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default seems like the d1 is more reliable than the d2

I am new to land rovers I always heard bad things about them that the are poorly made they are not reliable well I just bought one month and a half ago and I love this truck even though I bought it from a college professor who was the original owner and maintained it very well this truck almost runs smoother than my wife lexus ls 400 and that car is bulletproof well back to the subject it seem's like more people on this forum have more problems with the d2 than the d1 was the d1 the better made truck than the d2?96 SE portofino red 120,000 miles and going stronger than ever.

Old 12-12-2008, 03:24 PM
Administrator
Received 99 Likes on 81 Posts
Default RE: seems like the d1 is more reliable than the d2

I have a lot of friends that wheel pretty hard, they all like their D2's just like the D1 owners.
It is all pretty much based on who you talk to.

Old 12-12-2008, 03:24 PM
TReK
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

DI's are certainly easier to work on and has less bells and whistles, AKA less to go wrong. DII have things like air suspension, and a load of electrical stuff. Things like that would make the DII more prone to break down. But with both of them, if you take care of everything, your chances of having a mechanical issuego way down. I do not agree with people who say they break down alot... thats only true if you dont take care of them. And to say the are poorly make just means they havent driven one. Just as you've found out, these trucks are great.