LR2 Talk about the Land Rover LR2 within.

almost fixed, maybe

  #1  
Old 03-25-2019, 04:11 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 8
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default almost fixed, maybe

Finally finished the replace of alternator in my 2008 LR2. Still not right though. It starts and idles fine, but won't go above 1000rpm. I ran a DTC check with these codes resulting; P0108, P0069, P0335, P2105, P2122, P2127, and P2138. Any guidance on what these codes indicate would be appreciated.
 
  #2  
Old 03-26-2019, 01:26 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 213
Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts
Default

Which brand/model is the replacement alternator you installed? Is it reman?
 
  #3  
Old 03-26-2019, 01:51 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 8
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default crackofnoon

The replacement was a Bosch reman. The model LR2 is an SE.
 
  #4  
Old 03-26-2019, 03:34 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 213
Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts
Default

What is the model # of the Bosch reman alternator? Is it a AL0870X ?
 
  #5  
Old 03-26-2019, 04:23 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 8
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default crackofnoon

Yes it was. I am starting to get curious.
 
  #6  
Old 03-26-2019, 04:31 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 213
Received 16 Likes on 14 Posts
Default

I had the same alternator installed (by an independent shop) into my 08 LR2 about six months ago and it's working fine, so at least that confirms this model is compatible with the vehicle.

Some of your OBD2 codes indicate low voltage. When you replaced the alternator, did you ensure that you connected the wire from the alternator (voltage regulator) to the PCM? The PCM commands the voltage regulator on how much voltage to put out based on multiple variables (e.g., load, state of battery charge).

Did you measure the voltage at the battery when the vehicle is running?
 
The following users liked this post:
ThorInc (03-26-2019)
  #7  
Old 04-14-2019, 11:58 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 8
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default crackofnoon

Fter replacing the connector for the MAP sensor, my codes have been reduced to one, P2103. I had missed connecting one of the connector plugs for the throttle actuater/body. Connected it but still no throttle control. Any ideas would be appreciated. It takes me a lot of time from the weather and my disabilities. It is a tight car to work on, but I have enjoyed it.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Trooper1276
Discovery I
5
10-11-2013 06:52 PM
Rover Chris
Discovery I
8
09-25-2010 09:55 PM
Timpala`
Discovery II
13
02-02-2010 05:44 PM
whurst79
Discovery II
3
06-04-2008 06:46 PM
kend500
New Member Introduction
0
04-24-2006 12:00 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: almost fixed, maybe


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.