LR3 Talk about the Land Rover LR3 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HDC lights on when brake pedal is not engaged

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2017, 12:43 PM
Overlanding
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HDC lights on when brake pedal is not engaged

Hello, I'm new to the LR world and I'm about to give up! Pls help!
Got a 2006, LR3 and I have replaced: two suspension sensors (front right and , rear left), the rear brake sensor and the brake light switch; and yet I'm still getting the suspension lights on on my dashboard, Cruise Control not available , suspension lowered and transmission fault. The front right side also seems to be at a lower height than the rest of the wheels (not for much , but you can see it, so the car is a bit tilt).

I have read a lot about this issue, and thought that by replacing the brake light switch would fix it , but it didn't.
We have also tried disconnecting the battery, turning the steering wheel left and right to erase the lights (it does it, but then after running it for a few miles, they come back on). -- We noticed, though, that when we start the car with the foot in the brake pedal, all lights are off. As soon as we disengage the pedal, all lights come on. WHAT IS THE ISSUE?

Pls advise! ...thank you in advanced!

Old 12-04-2017, 02:46 PM
Camel Trophy
Received 454 Likes on 405 Posts

...best thing for you to do, if you think you might stay in the LR world and not give up, is get an IIDTool. That way you can diagnose this and other issues as they come. Has your LR3 been exposed to water ingress? You may not be sure if it's new to you, but you may want to check those areas that get impacted. Does your EAS seem to work when the fault is not active? Does it raise and lower as expected, I mean? Is your suspension light red or amber? What does it say, specifically, on the info screen?

The following users liked this post:
Mayemaye (12-04-2017)
Old 12-04-2017, 03:53 PM
Overlanding

Originally Posted by houm_wa