LR3 Talk about the Land Rover LR3 within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Headlights, Turn Signals, Windshield Washer Not Working after Sunroof Drain Repair

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2020, 03:41 PM
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Headlights, Turn Signals, Windshield Washer Not Working after Sunroof Drain Repair

Hi all,

I'm new to this, so forgive me if this is unconventional. I'm in desperate need of your collective LR3 expertise. Here's my situation:

I decided to fix the driver and passenger side sunroof drains. Everything came out smoothly, and the drains are now sending the water outside of the car. The CJB reinstallation has been really frustrating. Here's a breakdown:
  • Attempt 1: After hooking everything back up, all seems fine, no new faults, everything is working until I turn the key. Car will not start. I hear a clicking from the CJB. After checking the front connections, I pull the CJB.
  • Attempt 2: After reconnecting everything, I got what seemed to be every possible fault, still not starting, practically nothing works. Pulled it again. The orange connector on the back to the CJB is not locking. Large green connector on the front also not locking.
  • Attempt 3: Car now starts. Headlights not working. Turn signals not working. CEL is on. Red security light blinking
  • Attempt 4: Car starts. CEL off. Headlights not working, but high beams work. Turn signals not working. Hazards on right rear and right fender work. Red security light blinking. Remote key is not working. Windshield washer not working.
  • Hard Reset: brought the remote function back online. The windshield washer button activated the headlight washers, but only for a couple of sprays.