Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Why should I buy a Disco (V)?

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2018, 06:01 PM
Drifting
Received 8 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Why should I buy a Disco (V)?

Hey all, newbie here. We recently purchased a 2015 GL450 for my wife but I hate driving it on the weekends (tech is crap and old, leather is fake, shakes a lot, just don't trust Mercedes but I know some may laugh at that because here I am considering a LR).

I'm looking at a Disco at a LR dealer on the East Coast (only ones who had our color combo) - 2018 Disco, 7600 miles, HSE with Drive Pro Pack, Cold Climate Pkg, 7 seat Pkg, Vision Assist Pkg, CPO warranty as it was dealer's demo.

I am also considering (for my wife) a GMC Yukon Denali, Chevy Tahoe or Audi Q7. We need the 7 seats and I have heard good things about Audi but the 3rd row seat option is only for kids on most, if not all, of those (from all the YouTube reviews).

I have heard there are issues with LR but considering, if I purchase this Disco, it will have the 7yr/100k CPO warranty I feel I could risk it.

She will be using it mostly to transport 3 kids (12, 6 and 3) to various activities, running to Costco, etc.

So why should I get a Disco?

Natelw
2018 Volvo XC90 T6 Inscription
2015 Mercedes GL450 4Matic
2014 Lexus LS460 (sold)
2013 Lexus RX350 (sold)
2011 Toyota Sienna Ltd AWD (sold)
2009 Chevy Tahoe LTZ (sold)

Old 10-11-2018, 07:36 PM
Three Wheeling
Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts