ROAMING WITH FRIENDS Make friends, socialize, share pics and other non technical threads.

So whats the BEST LR forum?

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2012, 04:15 AM
TReK
Received 86 Likes on 59 Posts
Smile So whats the BEST LR forum?

Came across a thread on here and just started laughing my *** off! Brutal. I just love this forum. https://landroverforums.com/forum/fo...account-53570/

So what is your favorite Land Rover forum anyways? Pros and cons etc.

If memory serves me correctly this is the first LR forum I ever joined under my old username. Also made an account on LROnly and afew others.... but Im not good at multi tasking between forums and I spent most of my time on here, eventually the others became obsolete. This forum speaks to me because it loads up fast (both on my cell, tablet and computer) easy to navigate, simple, very active, close nit community, lots of DII members, not to many ads or HTML etc. The major thing i do not like about LROnly is how long it takes to load, has to many ads and to much html and its a slight bit more complex to navigate. Also dont get replies as often on their. And none of the other forums were as active so the conclusion for me is that LandRoverForums.com is the best 4x4xFar!

I love you guys! You always make me laugh, inspire me, educate me, scald me lol
Honestly I dont see how legends like Disco Mike and Spike555 can keep up with all these forums. You gotta think about all the hours they spend each day on all these sites, reading our posts, giving us their phone numbers, helping us through technical issues, problem solving, moderating etc. But its much appreciated and people like them inspire me! and whenever Land Rover critics diss rovers "how expensive and junk they are" etc I just think about Mike and Spike... these guys are not rich and they do just fine owning maintaining and modifying their own rovers!

Old 12-01-2012, 06:44 AM
Super Moderator
Received 82 Likes on 79 Posts

This is the place!