Discovery I Talk about the Land Rover Discovery Series I within.

A few Q's about Discovery Is

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2011, 06:40 PM
Rock Crawling
Received 78 Likes on 59 Posts
Default A few Q's about Discovery Is

I'm looking at moving to Costa Rica. There I've found a 1994 Discovery.

Basically I'm looking for a 4x4 that can get me places and is cheap. I really do want something older. The 1994 Disco is the newest I've looked at.

What are the general consensus of these things? Are they reliable or are they like the modern guys that are a continual fixer upper?

Basically I fly for a living and will be needing a vehicle to commute to and from the airport. When i'm not doing that I plan on slumming it for a bit in a great way on the sandy beaches lol. I'd also like to take a day and do a little off-roading around the area.

I know ANY vehicle can have issues which is why I'd have a mechanic look it over but lets assume I get one in pretty good of working conditions how are they? Bullet proof like the older jeeps or waiting to fall apart?

Old 12-15-2011, 07:14 PM
Rock Crawling
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by ToiletDuck
I'm looking at moving to Costa Rica. There I've found a 1994 Discovery.

Basically I'm looking for a 4x4 that can get me places and is cheap. I really do want something older. The 1994 Disco is the newest I've looked at.

What are the general consensus of these things? Are they reliable or are they like the modern guys that are a continual fixer upper?

Basically I fly for a living and will be needing a vehicle to commute to and from the airport. When i'm not doing that I plan on slumming it for a bit in a great way on the sandy beaches lol. I'd also like to take a day and do a little off-roading around the area.