Discovery II Talk about the Land Rover Discovery II within.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Do I Even HAVE a Cruise Control ECU?

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2012, 06:16 PM
4wd Low
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Do I Even HAVE a Cruise Control ECU?

So I am BRAND NEW to the Rover clan! Just purchased a '00 Disco SE here in Houston TX and (of course) the cruise isn't working. I have troubleshot both the actuator AND the pump- both work well. Problem is I can't FIND the cruise ECU under the dash?!? I have been thru the RAVE as well as read EVERY post regarding Rover cruise issues. I NEED my cruise! It's getting harder an harder to leave my Pathfinder in the driveway!! I used to own an import speedshop so I am fairly mechanically inclined HAHA! Seems most posts regard the D1 and not much for the D2? I'm including a shot of my underdash behind the glove- After looking at replacement pics I can't seem to find the dang box ANYWHERE?!? Any help would be awesome thanks in advance!

Attached Thumbnails Do I Even HAVE a Cruise Control ECU?-photo.jpg  
Old 02-13-2012, 06:31 PM
Super Moderator
Received 82 Likes on 79 Posts

see pix from RAVE - it is inside the kick panel on right hand passenger side

BTW you'll be wanting to download the RAVE shop and ownwr's manuals, color wiring diagrams, etc.

Attached Files
File Type: pdf
D2 cruise pix.pdf (472.7 KB, 306 views)
Old 02-13-2012, 06:32 PM
TReK
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

This might sounds like I'm being a d***, but I promise you I am not. In my experience, the cruise control on the DII sucks, mine will fluctuate about +/- 5mph, and usually takes a 3 second "hold" on the "SET/+" button in order for it to catch.

So my question is, are you SURE it's not working? You're clicking the little "/ \" looking button on the right side of the dash in, the light lights up, and then you pull the "SET/+" button back?

Old 02-13-2012, 07:13 PM
4wd Low