New Member Introduction Are you new to Land Rover Forums? WELCOME! Tell us about yourself! (This section is not for technical questions)

What to fix first!!!!:(

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2017, 09:24 AM
4wd Low
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What to fix first!!!!:(

Ok so i got a 99 disco 2 about 6 months ago the motor runs strong but i had to replace fan clutch and thermostat. So im really new to mechanic work but i like fixing things anyways my d2 is overheating again it started about 3 months ago i was driving down hwy at about 60 and i had ac on and it started to heat up so i pulled over n let it cool put some water in it and it was good to go but after that i coulldnt run ac thhen i saw leakage from thermo replaced that now i got white smoke from tail pipe and milky oil so im pretty sure it needs head gaskets or cracked head but motor still runs good just recently it willonly go 3 mile n gethot but i can let it idle for about 20 mins then it gets hot i drained all milky oil and put head gasket sealer in motor now its holding water and oil is clean but overheats still im pretty sure water pump is ok !?! blew through lines no blockage on collant hoses. Im really broke and this is my only ride so what would be the most economical way to keep her alive and not break the bank i dont know if i could do heads or gaskets myself? Any suggestions ? And what could it be? Ohh and no more water leaks its holding good and when it warms up pressure on hoses and what happens when your thermo is stuck open??? Cause i think mine is?

Last edited by Paul1029; 06-07-2017 at 12:30 PM.
Old 06-13-2017, 10:54 AM
Three Wheeling
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts