Sights N Sounds Post Video and Sound clips here. This forum is for video's pertaining to Land Rovers, Range Rovers, and Freelanders.

Bug's Eye View

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2012, 07:53 PM
Pro Wrench
Received 31 Likes on 19 Posts
Default Bug's Eye View

Thought I'd share my video taken today. I've only flown my AR Drone a few times, and this is my first try at focusing on an object, so it's pretty shaky, and it was very breezy today. But, it was fun to do.

Attached Thumbnails Bug's Eye View-ar-drone-2-xl.jpg  

Last edited by SuperSport; 12-24-2012 at 12:32 PM.
Old 12-14-2012, 08:16 PM
Super Moderator
Received 82 Likes on 79 Posts

I can see that this would have no place in the hands of a peeping Tom.... good way to see what is on the other side of the ridge or fence. Next the boss will be flying one around spying on us.

Last edited by Savannah Buzz; 12-14-2012 at 08:18 PM.
Old 12-15-2012, 12:27 PM
Pro Wrench

Originally Posted by Savannah Buzz
I can see that this would have no place in the hands of a peeping Tom.... good way to see what is on the other side of the ridge or fence. Next the boss will be flying one around spying on us.
Yeah, peeping toms would love this. The video is much clearer than what got uploaded. I'm not sure what I did wrong during the conversion. Anyways, it's fun to fly. I can go about 100 feet high, 300 feet away, and fly while watching the screen of my tablet. You can see through the camera on your tablet, so you can fly around corners, etc... Actually, there's TWO cameras on it. One forward facing, and one facing down. I'll try switching between forward and down facing next time.