General Range Rover Discussion - Archived Archived threads for all Range Rover discussions.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Battery Question

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2012, 09:01 AM
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery Question

Hey All,

I'm new here and just recently bought a 2006 Range Rover HSE (not supercharged). I noticed my battery light keeps going on and off while driving so I decided to go to autozone to get battery check. I was told that my battery is bad and need to be replaced. They recommend using their battery which is a Duralast Gold/Battery. Link is below:

Duralast Gold/Battery (95R-DLG) | 2006 Land Rover Range Rover 8 Cylinders 5 4.4L SFI DOHC | AutoZone.com_

Is this a good brand? The price is 170 dollars....I'm new to Range Rover it's my first one.. Should I look elsewhere? Is it okay to get a battery installed at auto shops other than the Dealership? Need help fellow range rover drivers... Thanks in advance!!!

Old 07-06-2012, 09:50 AM
Baja
Received 317 Likes on 311 Posts

Is it okay to get a battery installed at auto shops other than the Dealership? yes
Is this a good brand? yes
Should I look elsewhere? yes

check advance auto, checker, sears see who has a sale, just make sure that you get at least a 850-900 amp battery.

Old 07-06-2012, 10:22 AM
3rd Gear

Originally Posted by drowssap
Is it okay to get a battery installed at auto shops other than the Dealership? yes
Is this a good brand? yes
Should I look elsewhere? yes

check advance auto, checker, sears see who has a sale, just make sure that you get at least a 850-900 amp battery.
Thank you so much!!!

Old 07-10-2012, 03:30 AM
5th Gear

Guys,.
I thinks the Li-ion battery technology of Flip SlideHD does not require you to completely discharge the battery for optimal performance. Best way to store bats is charged, but not fully charged. They come from the manufacturer about 60% charged, and stay that way at the vendors, and when shipped to you.

Old 07-10-2012, 06:12 AM